Kaiser Chiefs art.jpg

Kaiser Chiefs - Stay Together (Harvest)

Add Date: 11/01
Focus Tracks: 12, 13, & 10
FCC: Clean
Format: College & Modern Rock Specialty

Artist Info: Kaiser Chiefs is an English indie rock band from Leeds, UK that formed in 2000 as Parva. The group released one studio album, 22, before switching its name to Kaiser Chiefs. Since its formation, the band has consisted of lead vocalist Ricky Wilson, guitarist Andrew "Whitey" White, bassist Simon Rix, keyboardist Nick "Peanut" Baines and since 2013 drummer Vijay Mistry, who replaced founding drummer Nick Hodgson who left the band in late 2012.

Primarily inspired by new wave and punk rock music of the late 1970s and 1980s, the band has released six original studio albums: Employment (2005), Yours Truly, Angry Mob (2007), Off With Their Heads (2008), The Future Is Medieval (2011) Education, Education, Education & War (2014), and as of October 2016, Stay Together.

Some Statistics on Kaisers Chiefs:
Over 100,000,000 Total Spotify Streams
Over 90,000,000 Total YouTube Views
Over 4,000,000 People Following Across All Social Platforms
Played To Over 1,000,000 People In 2015
Supported U2 In The U.S.
Played Over 30 Festivals In 2015